Association Governing Board Officers

The Governing Board of the 16th Infantry Regiment Association consists of the five voting officers of the Board and typically six non-voting Board officers. The Governing Board is responsible for the day to day operations of the organization. These five officers meet regularly to keep the various Association programs on track and determine the direction of the organization for the year. The non-voting members of the Board provide the Governors advice and guidance as requested regarding various aspects of he Association’s operations. The two Emeriti regularly provide such help with the general operations of the Association; the Honorary Colonel and the Honorary Sergeant Major on Army Regulation 600-82 programs and activities, and the active battalion commanders on interaction with, and assistance to, active duty Soldiers and their families.

  • Governing Board

  • Non-voting Board Officers

  • Steven E. Clay

  • Lieutenant General (R) Ronald L. Watts
    Emeritus Saltuarius Honorabilis
    Governing Board Advisor

  • Robert F. Hahn, II
    First Vice President

  • Colonel (R) Sherwood “Woody” Goldberg
    Emeritus Saltuarius Honorabilis
    Governing Board Advisor

  • Robert B. Humphries
    Second Vice President

  • Colonel Ralph L. Kauzlarich
    Seventh Honorary Colonel of the Regiment

  • Dan Alix

  • SGM (R) Thomas L. Pendleton
    Seventh Honorary Sergeant Major of the Regiment

  • Erik Anthes

  • LTC Jon Meredith
    Commander, 1st Battalion, 16th Infantry